bikininomad.blogg.se

6502 emulator mac
6502 emulator mac







This is a free open source package and runs on most platforms. I suspect that most, like me, already have these installed. The SBASM cross assembler has a dependency on Python3 and Apple Commander has a dependency on Java. Either Merlin 32 or SBASM cross assembler.Configuration details for each are shown below. For this post, I tried two different cross assemblers - each has its merits and I will leave you to decide what suits you best.

6502 EMULATOR MAC INSTALL

This all turned out to be rather straight forward, all that was required was to install and configure a few software packages and add a couple of very simple bash scripts into the mix. launch an Apple II emulator with the disk image ‘inserted’.transfer the assembled binary file to a suitable 140k disk image.My aim was to develop a simple workflow that would allow me to edit the code on my Mac and provide an automatic means to assemble, deploy and run it in the emulator. Therefore, I decided to investigate cross-compiling on my MacBook with automatic deployment to the emulator. This has worked fine for me previously, however, as my project has grown and the number of source files has increased, it is starting to become a little tedious.

6502 emulator mac

Until recently, I had been using Merlin Pro in an Emulator on my MacBook and on the IIe itself.

6502 emulator mac

Sometime back, I decided to undertake some 6502 assembly language programming to run on my Apple II+ and IIe.







6502 emulator mac