bikininomad.blogg.se

Ssd for macbook pro mid 2010
Ssd for macbook pro mid 2010








  1. SSD FOR MACBOOK PRO MID 2010 UPGRADE
  2. SSD FOR MACBOOK PRO MID 2010 TV

Not sure what I'll do yet, but the suggestions are helpful.

SSD FOR MACBOOK PRO MID 2010 UPGRADE

Thanks to all those who responded! I do still use my SuperDrive, so the dual drive doesn't work easily for me, but it still seems that the SSD upgrade makes sense. Currently, the 960 GB drive is $472 while the 1TB one is $399 why is the larger one cheaper? Which of these 3 would be best for intensive media production? If this IS a smart move, what SSD should I use? Here are the ones I think I'm deciding amongst: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA 6Gb/s 2.5" Internal SSD, Crucial M500 960GB 2.5-inch Internal SSD, or Crucial BX100 1TB SATA 6Gb/s 2.5" Internal SSD.

SSD FOR MACBOOK PRO MID 2010 TV

In fact, the only thing I DON'T like about it is its slowness and the fact that I can't stream to my Apple TV without an app (I use AirParrot, which works okay but not great).

ssd for macbook pro mid 2010

First off, is this a worthwhile thing to do? Does it make sense to do it on such an old machine? It would cost about $300-$500, which is far less than buying a new computer, but am I just pouring money into a dying beast? I know that new Macs have less flexibility regarding upgradability, so that is something in favor of my old model. Here is my question: I'm seriously considering replacing the internal hard drive for an SSD with either the same or more storage capacity, and upgrading my RAM to 8 GB. I have considered either moving my overly large (240 GB) iTunes library or running Garageband and Logic Express from the firewire drive, but haven't done this yet. I have a 500 GB external USB drive, and a 1 TB external firewire drive, and I use both of these for time machine and extra backing up. I like to have multiple applications running simultaneously, and for this it has not been great. I've used iMovie with only a little freezing, and Garageband and Logic Express, with less reliable results. I bought it to do music and video production, and it has mostly worked fine. I have a mid-2010 Macbook Pro 2.66 GHz Intel Core i7 that currently has 4 GB of RAM and the preinstalled 500 GB hard drive, running Mavericks. This subreddit is not endorsed or sponsored by Apple Inc. If you'd like to view their content together, click here. This fundamental difference in audience is why we support two communities, r/Apple and r/AppleHelp. Apple SubredditsĬontent which benefits the community (news, rumors, and discussions) is valued over content which benefits only the individual (technical questions, help buying/selling, rants, etc.). Comments that are spreading COVID vaccine misinformation/claims are not allowed.Īsk in our Daily Advice Thread or in our dedicated sister sub /r/AppleWhatShouldIBuy! See also the iPhone Upgrade Wiki for more information.These belong in the beta subreddits listed below. The proper place for advice is /r/AppleWhatShouldIBuy. No posts or comments relating to buying, selling, trading, giveaways or asking for advice about any of those topics.

ssd for macbook pro mid 2010

No content related to piracy or illegal activities.Before posting, read the detailed rules here. Self-promotion is allowed on Sundays only, strictly reserved for app developers and must be in the form of a self-post. We may approve your post if it is a high-level issue that can't be found through searches, or if it affects a large amount of people. No support questions outside of the Daily Advice Thread.No posts that aren’t directly related to Apple or the Apple eco-system.No rude, offensive, or hateful comments.

ssd for macbook pro mid 2010

No editorialized link titles (use the original source's title if applicable).Posts must foster reasonable discussion.

ssd for macbook pro mid 2010

  • No memes, direct images or contextless image/video posts.
  • If you have a tech or buying/selling-related question, please check out our Daily Advice Thread or r/AppleHelp! CommunityĪ more in-depth version of the rules can be found here Welcome to r/Apple, the unofficial community for Apple news, rumors, and discussions.










    Ssd for macbook pro mid 2010